top of page
Search

Starting the Original Work Project

On Wednesday last week, I attended an AI meeting with three other ISM students. The person who presented was the owner of an AI based company that produces chatbots and other technology for various companies. I got to learn more about how the process of creating AI technology works. We also watched another guest speaker who is a business owner speak about his new book, which was really interesting. On Thursday, I attended the ISM Business Symposium. I got to hear from ISM Alumni from previous years, professionals with real-world experience, and I also got to meet and speak with current ISM students to build on professional networking skills. Overall, it was a great experience and I am grateful for all the things I learned there. Last year in the Business Symposium, we conducted mock interviews, but we didn’t get as much of a chance to expand and practice professional skills including networking because the format was virtual. However, this year, we were thankfully able to accommodate that and it helped a lot. I contacted a few more professionals and I got a response from one professor, who kindly directed me towards other professionals who were closer to the topic of bioinformatics. I hope that I can have at least one interview confirmed and scheduled for this week. I will update how everything goes next week!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Summer is almost here!

This past weekend was Easter, and we had a nice four day weekend as well. It was very relaxing and I almost felt like it was summer because of how much fun I had. This week is a four day week, which i

Final Days of the Final Product

The Final Product is due next week, and I am working on finishing up everything so I can have it ready on time. I have a lot of polishing to do, and I have to make sure that the code actually works, b

A Busy Week

I had my first mentor visit last week, and it was really interesting! We briefly talked about the goals for the rest of this year, as well as the plan for mentorship regarding the rest of the semester

bottom of page