top of page
Search

Summer is almost here!

This past weekend was Easter, and we had a nice four day weekend as well. It was very relaxing and I almost felt like it was summer because of how much fun I had. This week is a four day week, which is nice because it will go by really quickly. I don’t have very much this week, other than a possible mentor visit. I wasn’t able to schedule one last week, so I am hoping that I can go on one this week and show my mentor my Final Product project. Additionally I would like to have the next mentor visit be more of a shadowing experience where I get to watch what my mentor does, if possible, so I will have to let my mentor know about that. On another note, in terms of planning for the future, I still haven’t committed to a college yet. Between the two colleges that I am looking at, the deadline for one of them is May 1, which means I have to make a decision very soon. I visited one of the colleges today, and I got to see what the campus is like. I’ll make sure to update when I end up making a decision on colleges! Another exciting thing to look forward to is the ISM FPN next week on Tuesday! I’m super excited and can’t wait to present what I have learned. Until next week!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Days of the Final Product

The Final Product is due next week, and I am working on finishing up everything so I can have it ready on time. I have a lot of polishing to do, and I have to make sure that the code actually works, b

A Busy Week

I had my first mentor visit last week, and it was really interesting! We briefly talked about the goals for the rest of this year, as well as the plan for mentorship regarding the rest of the semester

First Mentor Visit

Today, I have my first mentor visit of the year. I am so excited to learn new things and I can’t wait to see how it goes. Recently, we haven’t had any assessments due in ISM, because the focus was on

bottom of page