top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

A Day Off

We had a day off this Monday because it was Martin Luther King Jr. Day, so this upcoming week will only be four days long. This week will be busy, for both ISM, and some of my other classes since we will be having tests and quizzes. In ISM, I have an assessment and a product proposal due at the end of the week. I also have to get started on working on my final product. I’m still not sure exactly what I am going to do, but I am thinking of doing a project in which I will design a mock research experiment, and write a research paper along with it. Besides ISM, this week will also be presenting a small part of a presentation about a hospital in Karachi for cancer patients. I decided to sign up for this because I thought it would be correlating to my ISM research topic. The presentation will be very exciting, since it talks about a good hospital that was built to give more people access to healthcare. I am grateful to be able to participate in the presentation. That will be this Saturday, on January 23rd, so I will talk more about how the presentation went in next week’s blog post. This week on Thursday, I also have a research interview with a hematologist, so I hope that goes well. My goals for this week are to get everything done and have ample time to prepare for the other quizzes and tests that I will have this week.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page