top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Returning to normalcy - somewhat

The past week was entirely asynchronous at school, meaning that teachers would assign assignments and work to be completed by the end of the day for attendance. It was a little easier because there was more time to do things, but this week is going to make up for that, because it is going to be very busy. I have tests and quizzes in many of my classes, which means I have to do a lot of studying this week. I also need to get responses back from my mentors so we can set up a mentor visit soon. Grades are also going to be due soon because Spring Break is just around the corner, which means that the 3rd nine weeks will have passed. In short, it is going to be very busy and I have to work harder and more diligently this week so I can get everything done. In my assessment last week, I reviewed a case study of a patient who was diagnosed with AML type 3. AML stands for acute myeloid leukemia. I thought it would be a good idea to review a case study last week, so I could ask my mentors about it and we could go over questions I would have. I read about blasts, and although I’m still not completely sure what they are, I learned a bit about them by reading the case study, since the patient in the case study had a lot of blasts. I also have some other questions that I need to ask my mentors regarding the case study, so hopefully we will be able to discuss that in a mentor visit. I am going to get my work done for this week, and by the time I update next week, it should be Spring Break!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page