top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Catching up

During the week of February 15th there was bad weather, power outages and school cancellations. The whole week was cancelled due to bad weather, and people across Texas, and even other states lost power. Thankfully, now I have electricity and WiFi back. The hard part, starting from today, will be catching up on school work and getting back on track. I did not have my mentor visit last week, as you might have guessed, but I am hoping to be able to reschedule it for some time next week, if not this week. The weather was unprecedented, so we will just have to plan everything accordingly. Hopefully, we can return to normalcy soon. I was unable to do much work for ISM. In fact, I did the blog post for last week earlier, a day or two before it was due, so I could have a nice Monday off. However, I did not get my assessment done on time since I had to catch up on work for another class, in which assignments were due Friday night. I plan to get more research done for my Final Product this week so I can make up for what I missed last week. If all goes well, I shouldn’t have much problems finishing up work from last week. I will update next week again, and hopefully we will at least have school, unlike this week, which is most likely going to be fully asynchronous.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page