top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

A Spectacular Week!

I am happy to announce that I have two mentors! Over the past week, I had a research interview with Dr. Zia, who is now my mentor, and I also got a confirmation email from Dr. Kaur, saying that she would be my mentor! I am overjoyed and so lucky to have two mentors that I will learn so much from. Another thing I did this week was speak about the Shaukat Khanum hospital that is being constructed in Karachi. Shaukat Khanum is a facility that provides care for cancer patients in Pakistan. Thanks to unwavering donations and support, Shaukat Khanum is able to provide treatment at a much lowered cost for many of the poor patients who are not able to afford it. The presentation I attended was about the opening of Shaukat Khanum’s third hospital, which is currently being built in Karachi. This past week, I submitted another assessment, as well as my final product proposal. For my final product, I am planning on creating a mock scientific experiment focusing on the prevention of hematologic conditions. This week, on Tuesday, I have to present my Original Work speech. I think that everything should go well, as planned. That is all I have in ISM for this week, but I will also be continuing my work for my final product. I am going to do my best to stick to the calendar timeline that I created for my Final Product work, because it will help me stay focused.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page