top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Back from Winter Break

Winter Break is already over and we are now in a new year, starting the second semester of this school year. I truly cannot believe that half the school year has been completed. This semester, I have a few goals that I would like to accomplish in ISM. I would like to study more about cancer prevention, because last year I was mostly trying to learn about the broad fields of oncology and hematology. I decided I would focus on something more specific this semester, and I am hoping that I can do something related to cancer prevention for my final project, which will be due nearing the end of this semester. On the topic of projects, I finished the Original Work project before Winter Break, and there were so many things that I learned from it. First of all, I gained a lot of knowledge from the research that I did. Secondly, there are so many things that I learned that are related to project completion in general, such as time management and how to format citations correctly. Overall, it was a great learning experience for me. I am excited to see what the new year and the beginning of the second semester will bring.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page