top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Contacts and Connections

From forming new contacts and connections and reaching out to more people, this past week in ISM has been quite nice. I was mainly focused on preparing for the forthcoming days in ISM, in which I will be setting up interviews with people, getting ready for the mock interviews at the Business Symposium, and formulating a plan for my original work proposal. Speaking of proposals, last week I turned in my Topic Proposal on Friday, which was just a formal declaration of stating the topic I would be studying this year. In the Topic Proposal, I talked about my interests in school and in medicine in general, and how it got me to decide my study topic. This week, I would like to focus more on research because I took a break from that last week, and I forgot to read articles and continue researching. I think it would be much better to continue reading through some articles and any information I can find online. This way, I can keep in touch with the subject, even though I won’t be applying any direct research or submitting a research paper for this week. For the following week, my goals are to continue reading more about oncology, just about any general information I can find, and to prepare for the upcoming interviews. I am so excited to begin the next phases of ISM! 


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page