top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Exciting Things Coming Up!

There are a lot of important dates to look forward to this month in ISM. I need to get started on my Final Product proposal, because that will be due on January 22nd. Then, a few days later, my mentor will look at my Final Product proposal and provide feedback based on what I have written. On the topic of mentors, I am still in the process of finalizing the mentorship, and I have one more interview scheduled for January 21st. On January 26, I will be doing my Original Work project presentation. I have a lot of work to do this month, and my goal is to complete these activities in a timely manner. I still need to update parts of my digital portfolio because there are some assessments that have not been posted yet, so I need to go in and fix that as well. Today was a good productive day. I got some of my homework for other classes completed, and I started looking for articles to read through for my assessment for this week. I felt good today, and ironically in the advisory class I had, we talked about having a positive attitude. I realized how important it is to be as optimistic as possible. It really does change your mindset and your outlook on life overall. I know that this is not how I usually end my blog posts, but I really needed to leave this as a sort of little note to myself. Be kind to yourself, and remember to take things one day at a time! Until we meet again next Monday, have a nice week!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page