top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Interviewing People

So far, I have completed only a bit of research for my topic of study this year: oncology. Although I finished my original work proposal this past week, read a couple of articles regarding treatments for types of cancer and read generalized articles about the field of oncology, there is still so much to be done. This week in ISM, we are going to be conducting mock interviews with career professionals. I think that it will be a great learning experience for me, as I will be able to talk with someone who has had experience in their career field. It will also be good practice for the impending research interviews that I will be participating in later this month. As an update of my goals from last week, I was able to read a bit more about topics of interest within oncology. However, I still need to reach out to some more professionals in the field of oncology. This week, I will try to connect with more people. I can also try to read more about treatments for blood cancer and begin some basic research, which I will need for my original work. I probably won’t fully understand what I’m doing at this point, but I think that it would be a good idea to begin researching. I think that this week will be fun and exciting. 


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page