top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Next Steps After the First Research Speech

My first research speech was on Friday of last week. I think it went really well, since it was much better than I had expected! Although I must admit that it was quite different because it was a loom video presentation rather than a typical speech in front of a live audience, it still went very well. I was happy that I could share my research done so far with my classmates and Coach Goff. I also thought it was really interesting because in making my presentation, I grouped together all of my research, which I hadn’t done before. This made it easier to see my work because it was all in one place. During my presentation, when I discussed what I learned from reading oncology related articles, and I talked in depth about tumor biomarkers and genetic aspects of oncology. This is similar to some research topics I have been using for parts of my Original Work. Besides the speech, I still have yet to schedule another meeting with a professional. I need at least one more meeting before I select my mentor. I found a few more hospitals that I could call to ask for an interview, so I will be calling those locations throughout this week and I would like to get at least one more interview scheduled before next week. I plan to work on more research for my original work this weekend, so hopefully that goes as planned too.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page