top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Time to present a research speech!

So far, I have had three interviews in ISM. I had my third one last week on Friday with an alum from the ISM program, who also studied pediatric oncology. I spoke with her and got to learn about her ISM experience. She told me about her original work project, the various things she learned while shadowing her mentor, and how she created a unique experience that she would cherish. I really enjoyed speaking with her because of all the people that I have interviewed this year, when interviewing her I felt as though I could relate to what she was telling me because she has been through the ISM program. Additionally, the fact that we had almost the same topic was great because when she was telling me what she did when she was in this class, it gave me a good idea of what I would also be doing throughout the year. I also learned about some research tools that she used, which was very helpful. I will still need at least one more interview before I can choose a mentor. I have tried contacting multiple other people, but I think they are really busy, since I haven’t gotten a response back. I will have to find more people to reach out to so I have a better chance of securing another interview. We also have a research speech this Wednesday, which I am very excited about. I hope that it goes well. By the end of this week, I would like to have an interview confirmed, although I’m not sure if that is possible.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page