top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Winter break is almost here!

Last week, I turned in my original work project. I wrote a research paper evaluating different treatments for hematologic patients. I researched treatments and medicines, and then used some drug test data that I found online. I used that data and drew conclusions and worked it into the final recommendations at the end of the document. This week will be the last week before Winter Break. This week, we have peer reviews for original work projects, as well as a self-evaluation. I believe that there is also a research assessment due this week. Hopefully, in accordance with a previous goal, I can have a confirmed mentor for ISM before we leave for Winter Break. An exciting opportunity came up in one of the clubs I’m in at school. In January, Frisco High High School is teaming up with another school for a presentation, and one of the parts is cancer awareness, and people in the club can present something. I thought this opportunity would be awesome, so I decided to participate in it. The details have not been confirmed yet, but I will soon find out how I should prepare for the presentation. I thought this would be a good opportunity since it also correlates with the topic I am studying this year. It is odd to think that when I come back to school after the break, we will be in a new year. I am excited to see what the new year will bring.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page