top of page
Search
  • akshayalalithas

Working Towards Original Work

Now there’s only two weeks left before school ends for Winter Break. There are important deadlines coming up, including finishing the Original Work, which is due this Friday, and finding a mentor by the end of the first semester. First, I’ll start off talking about the Original Work Project. I have made more progress on it, and should be finishing it by this week. I am making a report that describes the different types of treatments available to cancer patients, and there is also a section making recommendations for cancer treatments, and why certain medications could have better outcomes for certain patients based on their past medical history. I will just need to log in a couple more hours for the Original Work project, and then I will be good to go. As for finding a mentor for ISM, I think I have chosen whom I may want to ask to be my mentor, but first I have to complete at least one more interview. I apologize because I realize this must be repetitive as I have been saying this for a while now, but I need at least one more interview so that I can have the minimum amount of interviews done to ask a professional to be my mentor. I noted down a few more contacts today, so I will try calling and emailing them tomorrow and I will also need to keep track of these attempts of contact in the contact/correspondence log. That’s it for this week! I hope to get my goals accomplished.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Progress

Over the long weekend, I had some progress with my Final Product, and I am finalizing and wrapping things up with my mock experiment. I should be on track to finishing the final product on time, but I

Lots of work to do

It is getting closer and closer to Final Product Night, and there is still a lot of work left to do. This past week in ISM I had a mentor visit with Dr. Kaur. We talked about the future and what my ca

A Busy Week Ahead

It is going to be a busy week this week, because I have the SAT on Wednesday, and I also have quizzes and tests in some of my classes. In most of my AP classes, we started reviewing for the AP exams i

bottom of page